Warner Bros. announces 10 superhero films

Warner Bros. announces 10 superhero films

"Batman v Superman" is one of the movies announced.

17 Oct – Fans of superhero movies have legit reasons to rejoice now, following the announcement from Warner Bros. regarding their upcoming DC movies.

The studio's superhero war with Marvel is heating up after Warner Bros. CEO, Kevin Tsuijihara, announced 10 DC movies scheduled for release sometime within the year 2016 to 2020, according to The Hollywood Reporter.

The 10 DC movies named are as follows:

• "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" , Zack Snyder (2016)
• "Suicide Squad", David Ayer (2016)
• "Wonder Woman" (2017)
• "Justice League Part One", Zack Snyder (2017)
• "The Flash" (2018)
• "Aquaman" (2018)
• "Shazam" (2019)
• "Justice League Part Two" Zack Snyder (2019)
• "Cyborg" (2020)
• "Green Lantern" (2020)

Zack Snyder is confirmed to direct three of the movies, while David Ayer will be directing one of them. Directors for the other six movies remain unknown at the moment.

Gal Gadot is set to star as Wonder Woman, in both 2016's "Batman v Superman" and 2017's "Wonder Woman".

"Justice League Part One" will see the return of Ben Affleck, Henry Cavill and Amy Adams as part of the league once again. Meanwhile, leading men for "The Flash" and "Aquaman" are revealed to be Ezra Mills and Jason Momoa, respectively.

However, that is not all. Warner Bros. stated that the DC movie slots consist of at least these ten movies, meaning there will be more to come – including standalone Batman and Superman movies.

The first of these DC movies to hit the cinemas will be "Batman v Superman", set for release in March 2016.

[Photo source: voicesfromkrypton.net]

Related Movies:
Man Of Steel (13 Jun 2013)
Batman V Superman: Dawn Of Justice (24 Mar 2016)

Dailymotion article page COMY

Related Links: